EFOMP Working Group on Digital Breast Tomosynthesis QC - final composition

Publication Date: Apr 11th, 2019 19:57, Category: EFOMP Announcements


A new EFOMP Working Group  on Breast Tomosynthesis Quality Control Protocol


After a successful call on new Working Group (WG) entitled “Breast Tomosynthesis QC Protocol” EFOMP is proud to announce, that the final composition was approved according to EFOMP procedures. The WG is ready to operate under Scientific Committee (chair Dr Yolanda Prezado) from April 2019 to March 2021. The chair of the WG is Dr Ruben van Engen (NL).  The composition (members, consultants, observers) is enclosed.

According to EFOMP procedures, which are included in an EFOMP manual the selection is based on fulfilling specific criteria. First of all, the balanced geographical distribution of members has to be guaranteed: the WG needs to be widely representative of the European community. As for the selection, the country in which the applicant works is considered. When two or more applications are received from the same country, the selection is made considering the experience in the activities for which the WG is created. 

Evaluation is based on CVs included in applications. The number of members is limited to 10 (minimum 5). 

Consultants have also an active role in the group, but they are not eligible for reimbursement in case the WG is financially supported by EFOMP. The selection of consultants is based on CVs (with the limitation of 2 consultants per country). 

Observers have a less active role but they are required to attend at least one teleconference meeting and give comments/suggestion on the activities of the WG. The number of observers is not limited.